content top








March 27, 2015


We are delighted to inform all the NRIPA Family Members that we are cordially invited by the “DCB Bank Family,” to join the family gathering and presentation by them on their products and services at 11.00 AM sharp on Saturday, April 04, 2015 at “Kansar Restaurant”, Sayaji Gunj, Vadodara.

The Programme will include presentation by the DCB Bank, Vadodara Branch (Ground floor, Startrek Building, OP Road, Opposite ABS Tower, Vadodara -390007) on their products and services followed by questions/answers as well as usual items such as Prayer, Announcement of the activities and administrative decisions, Welcome and Self Introduction of members joined in the last months, Birth Day / Marriage Anniversary Celebrations of Members for the month of March, Bon Voyage to members going abroad etc.

Members may like to visit the website of DCB Bank: The meeting will be followed by lunch arranged by the DCB Bank Family at 13.00 hrs.

As per our usual practice, Members including their spouses participating in the function are requested to register their presence at the registration counter by paying Rs. 50/- per person for the NRIPA members irrespective of taking lunch, and Rs. 150/- per person for guests, towards contingency expenditure and collect tokens, which will be collected at the dinner counter.

Members going abroad in near future may inform us well in advance.

Please confirm your participation when you receive a phone call from our member. Your cooperation in registering your participation will help us plan the event in better way.

Further we have to inform that in the trustee meeting held recently following major decisions have been taken in line with the amended constitution.

The existing founder trustees who have completed two terms (10 years) will stand retired w. e. f. 1/4/2015. They are 1 Shri Madhusudan B. Mehta, 2 Shri (Dr.) Om Prakash Juneja, 3 Shri (Dr.) Shantilal V. Shah, 4 Shri  Issar G. Totlani, 5 Shri Vijay Y. Khopkar and 6 Shri Pran Nath Sikka.

Since Shri Pravin Vaidya who will be completing his term as Trustee only on 31/3/2018, is continuing as trustee and he has been appointed as the President of the Trust Board. The remaining eight   trustees as mentioned in the bracket below are selected as per the guidelines mentioned in the amended constitution(seniority, presence in the monthly meetings of last three years and not staying abroad for more than 180 days in a year) for three years w. e. f. 1/4/2015 (1 Shri Goswami Amritgiri J. , 2 Shri Khushlani C.K, 3 Shri Paryani Lakhi N., 4 Shri Pillai V.S.V. 5, Shri (Col.) Desai Rohit, 6 Shri  Chavda R.D.,7 Shri Brahmkhatri D.R., 8 Shri Solanki Yogesh C.).

Mr. Vijay Khopkar, VP, EC  has been appointed as the President, EC w. e. f. 1/4/2015 for the remaining term of current EC i.e. up to 31/12/2015 and he will reallocate work amongst remaining EC members as many office bearers are relinquishing their posts in EC due to their appointment as trustees.

President/General Secretary

Comments are closed.